Sport Updates

Time, bracket, TV channel, live stream for baseball’s All-Star slugfest

Dodger Stadium is internet hosting the House Run Derby on Monday, baseball’s annual jewel occasion held the night time earlier than the All-Star Sport.

New York Mets slugger Pete Alonso has received the final two editions of the derby (2019 in Cleveland, 2021 in Denver) and will develop into the primary to win three in a row, in addition to solely the second participant to win 3 times of their profession.

MLB DRAFT: Orioles take SS Jackson Holliday with No. 1 overall pick

NEWSLETTER: Get the latest sports news straight to your inbox

The 2022 House Run Derby features a bracket with eight sluggers, seeded by their residence runs this season. Kyle Schwarber (29) is the highest general seed, with Alonso (24) getting the No. 2 seed.

This is the whole lot that you must know for tonight’s slugfest:

Juan Soto and Pete Alonso during the 2021 Home Run Derby at Coors Field.

Juan Soto and Pete Alonso throughout the 2021 House Run Derby at Coors Discipline.

House Run Derby time, TV channel

Time: 8 p.m. ET

TV channel: ESPN / ESPN 2 (StatCast broadcast)

Reside stream:

2022 House Run Derby bracket

No. 1 Kyle Schwarber (Phillies) vs. No. 8 Albert Pujols (Cardinals)

No. 2 Pete Alonso (Mets) vs. No. 7 Ronald Acuña Jr. (Braves)

No. 3 Corey Seager (Rangers) vs. No. 6 Julio Rodriguez (Mariners)

No. 4 Juan Soto (Nationals) vs. No. 5 Jose Ramirez (Guardians)

What are the House Run Derby guidelines?


Batters may have three minutes per spherical within the first and second rounds and two minutes within the ultimate spherical. The clock begins with the discharge of the primary pitch, and the spherical ends when the timer strikes zero. A homer will rely as long as the pitch was launched previous to the timer hitting zero.

House Run Derby winners since 2002

  • 2021 — Pete Alonso, N.Y. Mets (Coors Discipline)

  • 2019 — Pete Alonso, N.Y. Mets (Progressive Park)

  • 2018 — Bryce Harper, Washington Nationals (Nationals Park)

  • 2017 — Aaron Decide, N.Y. Yankees (Marlins Park)

  • 2016 — Giancarlo Stanton, Miami Marlins (Petco Park)

  • 2015 — Todd Frazier, Cincinnati Reds (Nice American Ball Park)

  • 2014 — Yoenis Cespedes, Oakland Athletics (Goal Discipline)

  • 2013 — Yoenis Cespedes, Oakland Athletics (Citi Discipline)

  • 2012 — Prince Fielder, Detroit Tigers (Kauffman Stadium)

  • 2011 — Robinson Cano, N.Y. Yankees (Chase Discipline)

  • 2010 — David Ortiz, Boston Crimson Sox (Angel Stadium)

  • 2009 — Prince Fielder, Milwaukee Brewers (Busch Stadium)

  • 2008 — Justin Morneau, Minnesota Twins (Yankee Stadium)

  • 2007 — Vladimir Guerrero, Los Angeles Angels (AT&T Park)

  • 2006 — Ryan Howard, Philadelphia Phillies (PNC Park)

  • 2005 — Bobby Abreu, Philadelphia Phillies (Comerica Park)

  • 2004 — Miguel Tejada, Baltimore Orioles (Minute Maid Park)

  • 2003 — Garret Anderson, Anaheim Angels (U.S. Mobile Discipline)

  • 2002 — Jason Giambi, New York Yankees (Miller Park)

This text initially appeared on USA TODAY: Home Run Derby 2022: Time, bracket, TV channel for All-Star event

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top