Tee times, featured groups, TV and streaming info for Sunday’s final round

The Wanamaker Trophy can be hoisted on Sunday night because the PGA Championship is one spherical away from crowning a winner. And it could possibly be a first-time PGA Tour winner at that.

The leaderboard heading into the ultimate spherical is topped by a handful of unknowns.

Rookie Mito Pereira enters the final round with a three-shot lead. The 27-year-old from Santiago, Chile, has shot three consecutive rounds below 70, main the sector at 9 below. Pereira will tee off within the ultimate pairing with 27-year-old Englishman Matthew Fitzpatrick, who additionally shot three rounds below 70 and sits at 6 below par.

The penultimate pairing options Will Zalatoris, the second-round chief and 2021 Masters runner-up. The Wake Forest grad, 25, will hit the tee field with fellow Demon Deacon and 25-year-old Cameron Younger. Zalatoris is three photographs off the lead, and Younger is 4.

One participant you’ll not see on Sunday is four-time Wanamaker Trophy winner and 15-time main winner Tiger Woods, who withdrew from the tournament shortly after his brutal and painful third spherical ended Saturday.

Mito Pereira, left, shakes hands with Will Zalatoris after putting on the 18th green during the third round. Zalatoris will start in the second-to-last group and Pereira the final group on Sunday.

Mito Pereira, left, shakes arms with Will Zalatoris after placing on the 18th inexperienced through the third spherical. Zalatoris will begin within the second-to-last group and Pereira the ultimate group on Sunday.

WHO IS MITO PEREIRA: Unheralded rookie leads PGA Championship

TIGER WOODS: Withdraws from PGA Championship after painful third round

PGA CHAMPIONSHIP: Purse is tournament-record $15 million; $2.7 million to winner

LEADERBOARD: Follow the scores here

Right here is all the knowledge it is advisable to prepare for the ultimate spherical of the 2022 PGA Championship at Southern Hills Nation Membership in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Find out how to watch

Protection of the ultimate spherical will start on ESPN at 10 a.m. ET and run by way of 1 p.m. ET. CBS will then take over broadcast protection from 1-7 p.m. ET.

Golf Channel could have post-tournament protection from 7-9 p.m. ET, and CBS Sports activities Community could have a replay of the ultimate spherical starting at 9 p.m. ET.

Moreover, Joe Buck & Michael Collins will host an alternate telecast on ESPN from 9 to 10 a.m. ET.

Find out how to stream

Ultimate spherical featured teams and featured holes will start streaming 8 a.m. ET till the top of play on ESPN+.

The alternate Buck & Collins telecast will start streaming at 9 a.m. ET on ESPN+.

Paramount+ and the CBS Sports activities app (Paramount+ Premium login required) will decide up streaming at 1 p.m. ET till the conclusion of the spherical.

Climate report

Play will start below partly cloudy skies and temperatures within the mid-50s. By the point the leaders tee off within the early afternoon, sunshine will prevail, pushing temperatures to the mid- to high-60s. With no rain within the forecast, it must be a pleasant day on the golf course.

Tee instances and pairings

8 a.m. – Maverick McNealy, Sepp Straka

8:09 a.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Patton Kizzire

8:18 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Billy Horschel

8:27 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Thomas Pieters

8:36 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Si Woo Kim

8:45 a.m. – Justin Harding, Jon Rahm

8:55 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Kevin Streelman

9:05 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Kramer Hickok

9:15 a.m. – Louis Oosthuizen, Shaun Norris

9:25 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Charl Schwartzel

9:35 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Marc Leishman

9:45 a.m. – Cam Davis, Hideki Matsuyama

9:55 a.m. – Tony Finau, Viktor Hovland

10:05 a.m. – Denny McCarthy, Jordan Spieth

10:15 a.m. – Jason Day, Keegan Bradley

10:25 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Adam Schenk

10:45 a.m. – Brian Harman, Luke Listing

10:55 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Brooks Koepka

11:05 a.m. – Bernd Wiesberger, Talor Gooch

11:15 a.m. – Okay.H. Lee, Shane Lowry

11:25 a.m. – Rikuya Hoshino, Russell Henley

11:35 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Sebastián Muñoz

11:45 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Patrick Reed

11:55 a.m. – Aaron Clever, Rickie Fowler

12:05 p.m. – Laurie Canter, Justin Rose

12:15 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Lucas Glover

12:25 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Cameron Smith

12:35 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Kevin Na

12:45 p.m. – Adri Arnaus, Rory McIlroy

12:55 p.m. – Ryan Fox, Tom Hoge

1:05 p.m. – Xander Schauffele, Tommy Fleetwood

1:15 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Davis Riley

1:25 p.m. – Sam Burns, Gary Woodland

1:35 p.m. – Lucas Herbert, Max Homa

1:55 p.m. – Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson

2:05 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Justin Thomas

2:15 p.m. – Abraham Ancer, Seamus Energy

2:25 p.m. – Will Zalatoris, Cameron Younger

2:35 p.m. – Mito Pereira, Matthew Fitzpatrick

This text initially appeared on USA TODAY: PGA Championship 2022 final round tee times, TV and streaming schedule

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top